morst.blogg.se

My desktop background wont change
My desktop background wont change






my desktop background wont change

Just scroll down to where you see "Main Tracker / A - Z" and click on that. Here a link to a great mods tracking site where you can search to see if your mods have been updated or if they are obsolete with no replacements: It's fairly common for mods to get broken any time there is a big game-changing patch like the one on June 3rd. It could be that those new CAS Background mods you are trying to use were made obsolete at some point by a game patch. If you put your old CAS background mod back in your Mods folder, does it still work? If you do have other mods, are they still working fine? Is this the only mod you use or do you have others? (If yes, I don't need to know what they are) So I have a few questions to help us figure this out in case the above steps didn't solve the problem: It's probably over-kill but it only takes a second and it might save me from having to troubleshoot my mods later. I delete this file any time I make any change to my mods folder. The game will auto-generate a new cache file the next time you launch it.

my desktop background wont change

Make sure you still have a file called Resource.cfg in your Mods folder.Īnother important step when making changes to your Mods folder is to clear your game cache by deleting the localthumbcache.package file from your Sims 4 folder. Make sure the game did not disable mods and CC in your Game Options during a game patch installation through Origin. package file that goes directly in your Mods folder. Make sure your new mod is not still compressed in a. If you have more than one they'll probably conflict with each other. I think you can only load one CAS background mod at a time, so make sure you remove any old background mods before you install a new one. I just remembered that when I got tired of my old cas background earlier on, I had switched it to a white background WHICH WORKED, but then when I took the white one out and switched it to a different one, it somehow turned out as the original background that I have been trying to remove. After that, I decided to completely delete my original background and see what would happen but low and behold, it was still there. I had already repaired and updated the game, then I went back into the game, but the original background was still there.

my desktop background wont change

you can only have one background at a time). So I put the background that I got tired of, in the "Extra CAS Backgrounds" folder, and transfered a new one into the regular cas background folder (in the mods section. I had a cas background that I got tired of using, so I downloaded like 8-10 more and put them in a separate folder called "Extra CAS Backgrounds" (which I did not put in the mods folder because it could cause issues in the game). I have a similar problem but I'm not even sure how to fix it.








My desktop background wont change